Hi from Australia

mikepegler

Hi everyone,
Please allow me to introduce myself: my name is Mike and I live in Perth, Western Australia.
I've been collecting helmets since I was about 16 years old, with the odd 30 year break to get married & bring up a family :) & have empty pockets :|, thrown in.
The kids have now grown up & no longer take up all my time and money \:D/

I got my hands on my first Pickelhaube about 6 months ago (my wife bought it for me, as a 50th birthday present). I've since bought another 2 and still want more.

looking forward to meeting you all on the forum & becoming a active member.

Once I've worked out how, I'll post some photos of my collection.

Cheers for now
Mike

Mike- welcome to the forum! Looking forward to seeing your collection.

Great place to learn and share

James

Yet too bad he was Australia – if you lived in the USA you could join all of us for SOS and bring the wife! Or just join us without a wife but the airfare from Australia would choke a goat – we are planning a trip in 2015 and I think I have to sell both kidneys.

Hi Mike,

Welcome. I'm a fellow Aussie, in Melbourne. Good to have another Australian on the forum - enjoy, it's a goldmine of information here.

Cheers,

Bungo

I am starting to think that the Australians are like the Canadians. We will be in Brisbane on 22 January 2015. Mephisto is being moved. That is my one and only chance. I wrote the museum yesterday and hope to be able to get some sort of backstage pass to be able to see the tank. My wife always says timing is everything.

Joe

I hadn't a clue what your reference to Mephisto meant, so resorted to google. What an amazing beast!

Patrick

http://www.brisbanetimes.com.au/queensland/mephisto-coming-home-to-brisbane-20140312-34mmi.html" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

joerookery said: