What next????

Mike Huxley

Ok guys, as a newbie I've now been trapped into this demonic hobby of collecting Pickelhaubes. The replies to the posts of my Baverian helmet have pulled me in even more. I haven't posted pics of my Prussian foot artillery helmet as yet , but I'll get around to that soon.

Now I wish your guidence on what direction my haube collection should take. For about four years now I have been drawn to collecting Saxon awards and have an interest in the 22nd Pioneer Battalion and would love to own a helmet from this battalion. Is there anybody here that has a helmet to this battalion for sale?

Anything else Saxon would help me to gain my objective ... Your help is required .. point me in the right direction Please.

Tony nailed it but you know exactly where to go! Similar to Tony's example of the 25th dragoons. You are looking for a specific helmet identified to a certain Saxon Pioneer Battalion. Seems pretty clear to me. Now you have a bunch of guys here on the forum, who might find one for you! I will always endorsed quality. You will get ripped off. You will get fooled. All of us have experience in getting burned. You have made a name for yourself and we are looking for Saxon stuff for you now.

Of course thing about this collecting crap is that you intend to focus but you fail. For God sakes look at Tony's collection it is humongous. But he had to start somewhere and you have a tremendous start.

For God sakes look at Tony's collection it is humongous. But he had to start somewhere
Yeah Joe, look at Tony's collection, and to see it you need to go to Kaiser's bunker, his german stuf is just part of it, if Tony would stick to shoulder boards, there would be enough stuff for 20 other collectors to have a great collection. You would think that some one whith such a great collection would write a book and do it soon, we are not all going to live forever.
Gus