decyphering a name on dagger scabbard

This is on an 1891 Imperial German long cadet naval dagger scabbard ..I am trying to read the name--- I believe it is
capital--- b or l -- then ------- ieffens... can any one definitely read the first letter and the name...
I googled german writing and believe this style is called Kurrent .......
when finally becoming an offizier the user was able to continue wearing this model ..

please help-if you are conversant in this-----alte helm zimmer ----randolpho ----- my first attempt at a post and photos

thanks very much herr sandman-- this information has given me several other possibilities ----perhaps a--t----now i will try looking him up with T ---as b or l gave me no responses --- is tieffens or tiessens a name you have heard of previously?????-what else makes a name ending with---- iessens--
the lack of photos is probably my fault as this is my first try to send them i 'll try a again in a day or two.. regards ----randolpho

"Tiessens" is a fairly common name in the northeast of the Netherlands and the adjoining northwest of Germany - like the area in and around Emden. It's a patronym, from the man's name Ties. So as a name inside a helmet or in this case on a dagger scabbard "Tiessens" is a very good possibility.

Thanks so much Jaap.....I thought a European was needed to unravel that..Now I 'll concentrate on Tieff(ss)en and see what I find...It also makes sense that a lad from coast would enter the navy..I'll let you know if luck is here..I once had a fine Reserve Offizier Mecklenburg Schweren helm which had been found on the north coast of the Netherlands.------. Danke------Randolpho

AHZ...great to have you back with us, there is an explanation of how the new picture posting is done in the Welcome section of the forum called Adding Pictures to Post. Have a look there but if all else fails email your pics to me and I will post them as before.