Sachsen Colback HR 20.....?

Gents,

Let me put this straight: I have no knowledge of colbacks whatsoever. I recently found one on a Dutch bidding site where not much military comes around. I made a deal with the owner who said he 'needed the money'. Paid approx. 400 dollars, so the price could give away the fact that it's a replica... I bought the "De Bello Collections" book that's recommended elsewhere on the forum (thanks for that, it's really a nice book with lots of pictures and information!).

I'm curious to hear your professional comments. If it's a replica (a started from that assumption, and still do..), then to my humble opinion it's a good one, and old.

It's made of real furr and dark blue leather. The top is made of leather both inside and outside.

- The Kokarde is cracked, the white paint is aged.
- The Feldzeichen is covered on the back with black leather.
- The Sachsen Wappen is held in place by two very old and cracked leather straps.
- The Wappen is oxidated.
- Only marking "BA IX 2010".
- The Flamme is correctly held in place on the top by three metal hooks.
- The Flamme looks and feels old (allthough the color should be more light blue).
- The brown leather chin strap looks and feels as being used, and the brass parts are oxidated.

Does anyone have a white Fangschnurr for sale?

I like it anyway!!

greetz

Marcel

304.jpg

300.jpg

301.jpg

302.jpg

299.jpg

300.jpg

298.jpg

297.jpg

296.jpg

295.jpg

294.jpg

293.jpg

292.jpg

291.jpg

290.jpg