Wurtenburg Tcshapka

A

Anonymous

What is the general opinion on this piece item #6257321720 .It is a tcshapka Whats wrong and what is right with it?
:? Mark

I don't like it...
the bidder: Private Feedback
This member, franz-josef-von-osterreich_019, has decided to make their feedback comments private. Feedback can still be left for this user and the ratings left are shown above in summary format. Learn more about private feedback.
I think this bidder existence is for grow up the bids, he is from january 2006

I think something is not good, the photos are poor, and the helmet inside and out side is strange...

But I'm not an expert...

zipperheads9 said:
What is the general opinion on this piece item #6257321720 .It is a tcshapka Whats wrong and what is right with it?
:? Mark

The helmet appears to be one of the replicas coming from the UK lately.
Check out the originals on kaisersbunker.com and compare them with
this item.
Good luck,
Brad

Hi Bruno,
There has always been some censoring of words on the forum, and it has been tightened up to protect Margo and Brian, we need to be selective in our critisism of helmets that are currently for sale. Let us try to keep our comments to a constructive nature as our comments carry a lot of weight. It is easy to sum up an item with one word, but that leaves little education for the readers of the comments. There has been some worry about the fakers learning form our comments, they are going to learn anyway, and it is often the case that they are selling something that is made by someone else as a reproduction for the reenacting market, so it is important to educate the buyers of the unique features of the repros, so they can not be passed off as real. Many forums do not allow comments on current auctions to avoid problems, but this is such a great learning tool that it was discussed how we could avoid losing this part of the forum with out heaping liability risk onto hosts.
Best wishes and let's have fun
Gus

Hi Gus: