New Display of Pickelhaubes for 2022

Absolutely outstanding to look at others collections, truly jaw-dropping.
I don't have a display as such to indulge others as I prefer to keep what I have to be of minimal display and I do love to handle them.....constantly.
I collect only what I deem to be works of art as I'm an art conservator by profession.
My ad hoc display 😊.

IMG_0805.JPG

Hey thanks, Coert.

I have been in Southern California for the last week and have been remiss in checking posts.

Impressive collection. I must say that the Prussian officer helmet you have pictured above probably has the tallest spike I have ever seen on one of these. I mean, it is almost insane how tall it is. Very cool!

Bryan.

You have some great looking M1915s in that pile, Coert!

That is one area I think I would like to focus on myself.

I think I like your Saxon and Wurt 15s the most. Nice collection!

Bryan.

Thanks Bryan and John! I have a preference for M15's..
I like all haubes, but they are the ones that really put the hook in me. I'm still on the hunt for an Oldenburg M15.
A Mecklemburg M15 too, but those are really scarce.

Have a nice sunday, regards, Coert.

I made this year a new display for some headgear and some uniforms,
as I'm part of a family of six (me; spouse and four children) I can't just display my collection anywhere I like,

I have a big cupboard with headgear in the living room II displayed earlier), but I got permission to put a second cupboard on display on the landing of the first floor, it is a bit crowed because of space issues but I think it worked out well,
It is a metal cupboard that I converted (took out a metal shelf, put in a glass shelf, and added LED lighting: so it can contain three torso's and some headgear /helmets.
hope you like it

Michiel

Attachments

• vitrine 2.jpg
    vitrine 2.jpg
    122.6 KB · Views: 50
  • vitrine 3.jpg
    vitrine 3.jpg
    80.5 KB · Views: 49
  • vitrine 1.jpg
    vitrine 1.jpg
    93.2 KB · Views: 49