Page 3 of 3

MG08/15

Posted: Sun Mar 11, 2018 12:46 am
by MG1918
0815 (75).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 1:02 am
by MG1918
0815 (80).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:41 pm
by MG1918
0815 (82).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 1:13 pm
by MG1918
Looking for interesting MG08/15 imagery and 08/15 trench mounts??
Mark

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2018 2:10 pm
by MG1918
0815 (84).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Thu Jul 12, 2018 10:48 am
by MG1918
0815 (85).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Dec 08, 2018 10:06 am
by MG1918
Certain threads have gone very quiet so hopefully this will spark some interest and re-energise. I am still looking for like-minded enthusiasts and parts for the collection!
0815 (88).jpg

MG08/15

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 9:54 pm
by MG1918
0815 (90).jpg
Looking for one of these bipods to purchase. They were used for the anti tank rifles too.

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Tue Jan 01, 2019 4:32 am
by MG1918
0815 (94).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Feb 16, 2019 12:14 am
by MG1918
0815 (97).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Mar 23, 2019 10:49 am
by MG1918
0815 (109).jpg
0815 (106).jpg
0815 (103).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2019 8:59 am
by MG1918
0815 (114).jpg
0815 (115).jpg
Note the MG08/15 leather spares case in the right hand side of the photo. Does anybody have one?
Mark

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2019 10:19 am
by MG1918
0815 (118).jpg
0815 (119).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sun Dec 01, 2019 5:50 am
by MG1918
Any members with some MG08/15 imagery? I am particularly looking for images of AA mounts please?

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:27 am
by MG1918
0815 (119).jpg
0815 (121).jpg
0815 (122).jpg

MG08/15 Wooden Training pieces

Posted: Thu Feb 27, 2020 11:19 am
by MG1918
IMG_1905.JPG
IMG_1906.JPG
IMG_1914.JPG
IMG_1915.JPG

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:37 am
by pickelhauben
Did you get the 3 training pieces all at once or one at a time.
These are probably rarer than the actual weapon !

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 9:43 am
by Peter_Suciu
Those training pieces are very impressive. It is amazing there is so much detail in each.

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2020 9:48 am
by b.loree
Very cool to have those training pieces. Congratulations!

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2020 10:22 am
by MG1918
0815 (125).jpg
0815 (126).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Mar 14, 2020 6:40 pm
by b.loree
Excellent photos MG, you obviously have an excellent collection of them! Interesting to note the EK 1 (?) being worn on the tunic between the 2 kneeling soldaten. Is this person an NCO in the original pic?

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Sat Mar 21, 2020 9:27 am
by MG1918
0815 (133).jpg
0815 (134).jpg
Mr L not all are mine. Many collectors send me images too but purely for the MGs. Sorry I cannot answer the question.

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Mon Mar 30, 2020 12:42 pm
by MG1918
0815 (139).jpg
0815 (140).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Fri Apr 03, 2020 10:59 am
by MG1918
0815 (141).jpg
0815 (142).jpg
0815 (143).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 2:17 am
by MG1918
See middle picture (142).
sp (9).JPG
sp (10).JPG
sp (13).JPG
sp (14).JPG

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 5:12 pm
by b.loree
A guess...a quadropod variation for MG support??

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Fri May 01, 2020 1:40 pm
by MG1918
correct 4 legs and a base plate
0815 (142).jpg
0815 (154).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Thu Jun 04, 2020 12:19 pm
by MG1918
0815 (145).jpg
0815 (146).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2020 1:26 pm
by MG1918
0815 (147).jpg
0815 (149).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2020 12:04 am
by MG1918
Many of the posts have gone so catching up on the imagery.
0815 (4).jpg
0815 (5).jpg
0815 (6).jpg
0815 (7).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Wed Jun 17, 2020 7:49 am
by MG1918
0815 (16).jpg
0815 (19).jpg
0815 (20).jpg
0815 (21).jpg

MG08/15

Posted: Sat Jul 04, 2020 12:29 am
by MG1918
0815 (22).jpg
0815 (23).jpg
0815 (24).jpg

MG08/15

Posted: Mon Jul 27, 2020 2:26 pm
by MG1918
0815 (26).jpg
0815 (27).jpg
0815 (30).jpg

MG08/15 Imagery

Posted: Mon Sep 07, 2020 12:08 am
by MG1918
0815 (34).jpg
0815 (35).jpg

MG08/15

Posted: Sun Oct 04, 2020 12:29 am
by MG1918
To add some variety:
dwmimages (8).jpg
dwmimages (10).jpg
dwmimages (13).jpg

MG08/15

Posted: Thu Oct 08, 2020 9:32 am
by MG1918
dwmimages (123).jpg

MG08/15

Posted: Fri Oct 16, 2020 11:52 pm
by MG1918
0815 (38).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 12:54 am
by MG1918
0815 (40).jpg

MG Postcards

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 1:37 am
by MG1918
To add some variety - assorted MG postcards....08/15 AND 08.....
pcmg (24).jpg
pcmg (25).jpg
pcmg (26).jpg

Re: MG08/15

Posted: Thu Oct 29, 2020 12:29 pm
by aicusv
Love the one with the "01 MG